Live From The Vault: Songwriter Sessions

Devlin Miles

14 Nov 2019 Brooklyn, NY

Details

Time : 7:30PM
Venue : Putnam's Pub & Cooker
Address : 419 Myrtle Ave
State : NY
Zip : 11205
Contact Email : SLB@sweetlittlebloodhound.com
Contact Website : https://www.facebook.com/TheVaultSongwriterSessions/

Live From The Vault: Songwriter Sessions

419 Myrtle Ave. X Clinton Ave.

Downstairs at Putnam’s in the Coal Vaults

Brooklyn Indie Artists & Songwriters – Devlin Miles and Carolann Solebello are collaborating to launch:

Live from The Vault: Songwriter Sessions

A curated night of songs with 3 songwriters to be performed in-the-round in the unique coal vaults, downstairs at Putnam’s Pub & Cooker. This intimate evening will be hosted once a month on every 2nd Thursday for 1 year.  A special look behind-the-song as each songwriter will introduce a song and welcome on-the-spot collaboration or sing-a-longs from the other songwriters on the panel and the audience.

*This series will sell out, as it is an intimate Speakeasy kind of place, with limitied space. TICKETS REQUIRED, taking place in the Coal Vaults underneath Putnams Pub & Cooker.  “We couldn’t have found a better place to experience where the song babies come from, as we mine for the diamonds!”  Devlin Miles

We strongly encourage you to purchase the subscription to the year long series to secure the bookings of great songwriters and support the monthly series.

Subscription saves you 10% on ticket prices and entitles you to 1 free “songwriter-of-the-month” beverage or drink of your choice

Every 2nd Thursday of the month dates:

November 14th –  Devlin Miles hosting, Kate Vargas, & Pete Mancini

December 12th – Carolann Solebello hosting, Ina May Wool, & Abbie Gardner

January 9th, 2020 –  Devlin Miles hosting

February 13th, 2020 –  Carolann Solebello hosting

March 12th, 2020 –  Devlin Miles hosting

April 9th, 2020 –  Carolann Solebello hosting

This month’s songwriters:

Kate Vargas –https://www.katevargas.com

Grounded in a darkly melodic, reverb-washed sonic palette of dreampop, dusty folk and junkyard blues, all carried by rough-hewn vocals and guitar playing

Pete Mancini – https://petemancini.com

Diversion Records Recording Artist Pete Mancini got his start as the frontman and songwriter of Butchers Blind, a critically acclaimed rock band from NYC. His debut solo album Foothill Freeway explored the Americana influences that were a hallmark of his work with his former band.

In 2018, he released a live EP, Alive in Patchogue. Since signing with Diversion Records, Mancini has released three singles, Pine Box Derby, DUI Blues, and My Hometown. His second full length album Flying First Class was released in 2019. Mancini’s songs have received glowing reviews and radio airplay around the world, and they continue to win over hearts and minds wherever they are heard.

Over the years, Mancini has opened for acts such as Blues Traveler, Gin Blossoms, Pure Prairie League, Robbie Fulks, James Maddock, Marah, Steve Forbert, Larry Campbell & Theresa Williams, Kevin Gordon, and Iain Matthews.

*Our List of Fabulous Alumni Songwriters, who have previously played The Vault keeps growing, please also check out their music and be sure to tell them you heard about them via our Brooklyn Series.

Annette Wasilik – https://www.annettewasilik.com/

Sharon Goldman – https://www.sharongoldmanmusic.com/

Lara Herscovitch –  https://www.laraherscovitch.com

Ganessa Jamesa – http://ganessajames.com

Katie Clarke –  https://www.facebook.com/larryandkatie

Abe Loomis –  https://abeloomis.bandcamp.com

Trina Hamlin – http://trinahamlin.com

Orly Bendavid – https://orlybendavid.com

Paul Sachs – http://www.paulsachs.com

Karyn Oliver – https://www.karynoliver.com

Jill Sobule – https://www.jillsobule.com

Karen Dahlstrom – http://www.karendahlstrom.com

Nicholas Zork – http://nicholaszork.com

Chris Hewat – https://solarhearts.net

Co-hosts and curators who alter hosting every other month

Devlin Mileshttps://sweetlittlebloodhound.com is the creator of Sweet Little Bloodhound, a 7-piece Soulful Rock band, based out of Brooklyn. A New York transplant, who grew up on the East and West coasts, so you will find the fun-in-the sun lyrics mixed-up with some real NY rock attitude, her songwriting takes you on a journey through the seasons of life and growing up with a large New England family.  A Recording Academy Member and Grammy voter, who is braving the music industry one song at a time.  Recently opened for Jill Sobule and is an accredited songwriter with Honorary Mentions by the Great American Song Contest, Billboard World Song competition, and winner of Bon Jovi Circle Tour Band Competition.  She is currently working on her fourth studio album and 2nd with SLB and plans to release it by the end of 2019.

Carolann Solebello – https://www.carolannsolebello.com is a performing songwriter born and bred in New York City. Her smooth, compelling voice and warm acoustic guitar style surely nod to rural folk traditions, yet a decidedly urban sense of rhythm and sophisticated vocal phrasing bend those traditional forms into more contemporary shapes. Carolann released her fifth solo album, Shiver, in February 2018. A proud member of the Jack Hardy Songwriters’ Exchange, Carolann has won numerous songwriting awards, was a founding member of Red Molly,…